14 October 2018

Six Favourite Series

Today I am joining in with Steph from A Little But A Lot's Six for Sunday! Today's prompt is favourite series or trilogies, and I loved thinking back on series I've loved, because there are a lot. It was hard to narrow it down to just six!

Fashionistas by Sarra Manning
Oh man, this series. It's a favourite and I reread it often, my ultimate comfort books. I love how each of the characters are so different and how their stories come together.

Dark Gifts by Vic James
This whole series is INCREDIBLE, honestly amazing. I'd recommend it to everyone. I love the alternate world, the exploration of control and power and family. And magic! And EEEK.

The Extinction Trials by SM Wilson
These. Books. Like... Wow. I have already read both books twice and I'm eagerly awaiting the third. The world is incredible, and I love how on the surface it's people vs dinosaurs, but as you delve deeper you realise it's far more than that.

Ophelia by Sophia Bennett
This series is gorgeously written, it's such a rich story. I love Mary's journey and I was so sad to see it end, as I want to read about her life forever.

Slated by Teri Terry
I recommend these books to so many people it's starting to get a bit ridiculous. The series is amazing, a wonderful look at the dark side of control and power (oh yeah, there's a theme to this list).

Phobos by Victor Dixen
I may only have just finished the second book, but I love this series. It's unique and fun and pure escapism, and perfect for fans of Love Island.


What's your favourite series?

1 comment:

  1. I've not read any of these yet ,but heard good things about Extinction Trials in particular. Not heard of Ophelia at all, will have to find out more about that one!
    Thanks for stopping by my s4s @ bellisdoesbooks.wordpress.com 🙂

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for your comment.

If you've left a link back to your own blog, expect a visit from me very soon - I spend pretty much all day reading blogs and taking part in bookish discussions!