My posts may contain affiliate links, if you buy something through these links it doesn't cost you anything, but I may make a small commission which helps to keep this site up and running.
Furry-Paws.com: Your virtual dog could be the next champion!

17 January 2022

Book Review:The Greek Billionaire's Love-Child by Sarah Morgan

When I saw The Greek Billionaire's Love-Child by Sarah Morgan on the community bookshelf in the big Tesco I couldn't resist. There's obviously someone local who's donating their older Mills & Book (this is my second decade old find in as many weeks) and if it's for a good cause then of course I'm going to pick it up.

I'm actually surprised I hadn't already read The Greek Billionaire's Love-Child, as Sarah Morgan is one of my favourite romance authors. I'm going to put it down to having only picked up my first Mills & Boon Medical a year ago.

The Greek Billionaire's Love-Child by Sarah Morgan Mills & Boon Medical Romance Book Cover

Accidentally pregnant with the billionaire doctor’s baby...

Six months of bliss with gorgeous, high-flying paediatric surgeon Nikos Mariakos leaves children’s nurse Ella head-over-heels in love…until Nikos unexpectedly ends the relationship. Later that same day Ella’s pregnancy test turns positive, and it is only then she discovers – from a celebrity magazine! – that the father of her baby is also a billionaire!

On learning Ella is expecting his love-child, everything changes for Nikos. This rich Greek playboy is back on the children’s ward, and back into Ella’s life. Determined to be a full-time dad, taking Ella as his convenient wife seems his only solution…

Add The Greek Billionaire's Love-Child by Sarah Morgan to Goodreads button



Source: Purchase

5 Word Review: Love, care, secrets, family, forgiveness. 


From the very first line, I knew I would love this book. We're straight in the action of the emergency room, in a tense situation, where the couple are working together. And the way the realisation hits Ella just... It takes your breath away. And it was so easy to understand her feelings.

It was a bad time to realise that she was in love.

Ella is so strong, and hun I would run away to a house boat too. She's fierce and clever and sticks to her morals. She has such a huge sense of betrayal after what she found out about Nikos, and who wouldn't? 

Nikos is as talented as he is hot-headed. And boy does that lead to passion. I just wish he'd been straight with Ella from the start, they could have been perfect together that much sooner. I understand why he kept the secrets he kept, and without them the story wouldn't be what it is, but open communication would have benefitted them so much. 

I loved the way the narrative switched between Ella and Nikos, how they battles against their own inner turmoil and misunderstandings. I loved the sexual tension between them, and how much they cared for each other. Even if they did resent that mutual care at times. 

This book is perfect for fans of Private Practice and Grey's Anatomy. 

This is apparently the first book in the Billionaire Doctors series, but I can't find the following books anywhere. I'm guessing they are out of print, but this one is available on kindle for anyone else who wants a ridiculous smile on their face, and at only £1.99 it's a real bargain.

4 comments:

  1. This sounds like an interesting read. Thanks for sharing!
    xoxo
    Lovely
    www.mynameislovely.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sarah Morgan is becoming one of my favourite authors. I can't wait to read this book. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sounds like a good read. Great review

    ReplyDelete
  4. I LOVE Private Practice and Greys. Is it very medical /trauma though?

    ReplyDelete

Please leave a link to your own blog when you comment, I'd love to visit yours!

Thank you so much for your comment!